Friday, September 18, 2009

Artic Challenge 2010

The Oakley Arctic Challenge is pleased to announce our first ten confirmed riders for the 2010 event. These ten riders are some of the best all-around snowboards in the world hailing from Europe, Scandinavia, Canada and the US: Andreas Ygre Wiig, Torstein Horgmo, Mikkel Bang, Eero Ettala, Antti Autti, Peetu Piiroinen, Charles Reid, Sebastiant Toutant, Jake Blauvelt and Chas Guldemond.

In the coming months TAC will be announcing another 14 top pro-riders to the list of competitors on our web site Additionally, 16 final spots are open for amateur riders with a distinct desire to spend the most vital years of their lives in airports, hotels and rental cars. The riders can expect quite the experience in Norway for 2010 with the addition of a slopestyle event to the already world famous TAC quarterpipe.

As previously announced, TAC is providing double rooms for the top 24 invited riders. If opening a bottle of champagne with a friend in Oslo sounds tempting to you, then this is the year to join us for a New Years celebration.

No comments: